Perseverence Cup

Dedicated in 2002 by Al J.C. O’Marra to be awarded at the discretion by the chair or co-chair to the short-handed competitor who displays the highest standards of seamanship and perseverance by enduring and overcoming great obstacles in the Lake Ontario Short-Handed series.

2002 Meggie D Hartman, PCYC
2003 The Big Easy G. Joelson, PCYC
2005 Anne Bonney J. Ball, QCYC
2006 Emerald C Archibald, QCYC
2007 Southerly Buster Roger Shaw, ABYC
2009 Otalia Pat O'Brien, DYC
2011 North Caught Wendy Northcotte, DYC