Martini Shaker Trophy

LOSHRS Margaret Brander Martini Shaker Trophy

This trophy is awarded to the mono-hull yacht with the Best Corrected Time in the Double-Handed Spinnaker Divisions in the Course Race.

Presented by Dr. Margaret Brander, a long time member of the club, along with her late husband, Dr. Brander. They received this wonderful Silver Martini Shaker as a wedding gift (we do not have permission to mention the date of their wedding), which is now a prestigious trophy to be won in the Double-Handed Series! Margaret continues to sail Kiltie, a Hughes 40 at The Port Credit Yacht Club.

2004 Folichon Ian McAllister & Mike Pietz, PCYC
2005 Folichon Ian McAllister & Mike Pietz, PCYC
2006 Doralla K. Allen, Doralla, RCYC
2007 Arriba Don & Maria French, PCYC
2008 Macintosh Durk Steigenga, CBYC
2009 Margi-Gras Allan Sauder, ABYC
2010 Seajay Jim Johnstone, PCYC
2011 1-800 Alison Jones, OYS