Leonard Alksnis LOSHRS Memorial Trophy

LOSHRS Leonard Alksnis Trimpus Memorial Trophy

This trophy is awarded to the mono-hull yacht with the Best Low Point Total for Weekend Races (Youngstown and Dalhousie) in the Double-Handed Spinnaker Divisions. In order to qualify for this trophy, a yacht must participate in all races on both weekends.

Awarded for the first time in 2008 in memory of Leonard Alksnis, who successfully campaigned Trimpus from ABYC.

2008 Nemesis Michael Innell, CBYC
2009 Gizmo Marc Doedens, PCYC
2010 1-800 Alison Jones, OYS
2011 Afterburn Darren Gornell, PCYC