Jim Schoenhardt Trophy

LOSHRS Jim Schoenhardt Trophy

This trophy is awarded to the mono-hull yacht with the Best-Corrected Time in the Double-Handed Spinnaker Divisions in the Long Distance Race.

It was awarded for the first time in 2004, donated by Jim Schoenhardt.

Jim has been a member of Port Credit Yacht Club since the mid ‘60’s, first as a junior member then instructor, Jim has crewed on many famous boats at PCYC like Ayesha & Caliban, he was the proud owner of a maxi-yacht Toscana, a Frers 51. Jim now enjoys mentoring other racers at the club.

2004 Seajay Jim Johnstone & Peter Monrow, PCYC
2005 Sadie Mike Robbins, APSC
2006 Tiu'sday Mike Hren, ABYC
2007 Sassafras Colin Brown, RHYC
2008 Xtra Xtra Jon Barr, BHYC
2009 Ariadna Oleg Melnikov, APSC
2010 Ariadna Oleg Melnikov, APSC
2011 Untamed Mark Bowman, FBYC