Scotia Bank Trophy

LOSHRS Scotiabank Trophy

This trophy is awarded to the mono-hull yacht with the Best Low Point Total for the Overall Series in the Double-Handed Spinnaker Division. In order to qualify for this trophy, a yacht must finish the long distance race and a minimum of 3 other races.

Awarded for the first time in 2004, donated by Maria French. This beautiful trophy was donated in 2004 by Maria French to encourage and promote responsible Double-Handed Racing on Lake Ontario.

This is determined by comparing the lowest low point total in each fleet within a division. The fleets are retained. Note that ties between fleets are broken using RRS. This keeps boats competing within smaller rating spreads.

2004 Nick's Cafe Patrick Muise & Tom O'Brien, PCYC
2005 Folichon Ian McAllister & Mike Pietz, PCYC
2006 Tiu'sday Mike Hren, ABYC
2007 Folichon Ian McAllister & Brian Townsend, PCYC
2008 Nemesis Michael Innell, CBYC
2009 Nemesis Michael Innell, CBYC
2010 Ariadna Oleg Melnikov, APSC
2011 Afterburn Darren Gornell, PCYC