Susan Hood Cup

PCYC Susan Hood Overnight Race - for PHRF Overall Boat with best race results.  Donated by Dr. Hood, in honour of his daughter, Susan who was born while Dr. Hood was competing in the race.  First awarded in 1955

Year Vessel Captain
1955 Little Dragon PCYC
1956 Venture Peter Davidson, PCYC
1957 Pikant G. Collins, PCYC
1958 Junge DC Hood, PCYC
1959 Junge DC Hood, PCYC
1961 Venture RCYC
1962 Aquila II RCYC
1963 Saru Sheldon Vogel, IYC
1964 Connewago N Walsh/T Barber, RCYC
1966 Diana Al Scott, NYC
1967 Diana Al Scott, NYC
1968 Snorkel II R Engel, NYL
1969 Nayada ING Reimann, NYL
1970 Nayada ING Reimann, NYL
1971 Piece of Eight JD Bott, ABYC
1972 Nanook II D Schneider, BHYC
1973 Nayada NG Reimann, NYC
1974 Gemini II EJ Bosma, PCYC
1975 Venture II E Cathcart, PCYC
1976 Genevieve K Burley, RHYC
1977 Dushka V K Hansen, ABYC
1978 Rangeley RW Korthals, RCYC
1979 Halingon III JN Pretty, OYS
1980 Avoca H 8 H Dean, EP 8 SC
1981 Stinger P. Bolt, ABYC
1982 Inovator P. Boviles, RHYC
1983 Survival E Rosco, BC
1984 Sonic Boom L Loopstra, RHYC
1985 Goose O. Jensen, OYS
1986 Goose O. Jensen, OYS
1987 Goose O. Jensen, OYS
1988 Northern Light JA Pedersen, OHYC
1989 Starwitch WG Rees, OYS
1993 Red Jacket PJ Phellan, RCYC
1994 Marauder C Baxter, NYC
1995 Afterburn D & V Gornall, ABYC
1996 Exocet Manin Lucas
1997 Marauder C Baxter, NYC
1998 Lil' Sister Cliteroe-Bell, RCYC
1999 Shock Therapy G Benner, CBYC
2000 Petty Cash B Clayton, EYC
2001 My Dog Bob Peter Kriisa, RCYC
2002 MacIntosh Dick Steigenga, CBYC
2003 Aftermir Ivan Slezic, PCYC
2004 Raison d'etre Geoff Brown, NYC
2005 Zoom Keith Bechard, RCYC
2006 Shock Therapy Gary Benner, RCYC
2007 Mummy Geoff Brown, NYC
2008 Macintosh Dick Steigenga, CBYC
2009 Usual Suspects Bryan Sims, BHYC
2010 Lively Murray Gainer, ABYC
2011 Chariot Jamie MacCorkindale, BHYC